Guest post on Pond Parleys

by awindram

[tweetmeme source=”awindram” only_single=false] You should absolutely go over to Pond Parleys as I’ve guest posted there. As I’m well-known as Britain’s answer to Chuck Norris, it’ll come as no surprise that the topic up for discussion is manliness. And yes, I can bench-press a pony.

And for those who’ve come to this site via Pond Parleys – welcome to Culturally Discombobulated. Do have a look round this blog o’ mine. It’s about my thoughts and misadventures in the US. In fact, below is a little smorgasbord of posts if you want to sample them. And, wink, wink, nudge, nudge, there’s a very handy RSS feed and email subscription button just to the right of your screen if you feel so inclined as to keep this blog in your life.

A very British apocalypse 

Groping for a common ground  

A chip on my shoulder and none on my plate

Auntie and Me

A basic-cable Pontiff

