Interlude: part 2

by awindram

So as we complete another full orbit of the Sun I find myself stuck in a Holiday Inn near Albuquerque International Sunport. A particularly rambunctious party full of equally rambunctious partygoers seems to have taken over the hotel. As I can’t bring myself to watch more than a few minutes of Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin count in the New Year from Times Square, I thought that I would pen a brief post linking to my favourite Culturally Discombobulated posts of 2011. Links are below, if you find yourself stuck in a room in the Albuquerque airport Holiday Inn miserable with life as others are loudly happy then you may find these links of some use.

Resting Places and Starting Points

“In my father’s house.”

“…and Lord Beauclerk was bowled out by a ratcatcher.”

A grand old flag

Clueless Immigrant’s survival guide to the Super Bowl

