92 long, dark nights for America: Hitchens on Hillary

by awindram

Ninety-two long, dark nights to go.

Trump’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Many people are saying that the Iranians killed the scientist who helped the U.S. because of Hillary Clinton’s hacked emails.”

Clinton’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Donald Trump’s plan is just a repackaging of trickle-down economics—and it doesn’t help our economy or the vast majority of Americans.”

Daily election article of interest:  Why Are Some Conservative Thinkers Falling for Trump?

As a companion post to yesterday’s Amis post I thought for today I’d leave up on here some of Hitchens’ colourful views on Hillary – although one cannot help but wonder had he still been alive that neccessity would have seen him begrudgingly as being with her. I certainly don’t always find myself agreeing with Hitchens, but even on those occassions when I disagree or think he’s talking utter tosh, I, at least, usually find myself admiring how well phrashed his tosh can be.

This, however, is a good reminder of how problematic a candidate Hillary also is. I mean, I’d like to be enthusiastic about her, I really would. I’d like to cast my first vote in an American election and not feel compromised, but when the choice is between the Trump family holding power or the Clinton family … well, we rarely are granted the ideal candidate, but if there is an utter rejection of Trumpism at the ballot that should not assumed as an enthusiastic endorsement of the Clintons and their prior history of cronyism.


 

 

