73 long, dark nights for America: View from the hotel room

by awindram

Seventy-three long, dark nights to go.

Trump’s Daily Twitter Highlight: Dwyane Wade’s cousin was just shot and killed walking her baby in Chicago. Just what I have been saying. African-Americans will VOTE TRUMP!”

Clinton’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Helping small businesses succeed is about more than policy—it’s personal.

Daily election article of interest: The Media Con Job

So the purpose, if you can call it that, of these daily blogs, is to record some quick thoughts on this election – ideally reflecting thoughts I’ve had, articles I’ve read, or things candidates have said or tweeted during the day – just before I go to sleep for the night. That’s partly why the idea of dreams have figured quite prominently. I traveled to Chicago today for the weekend and I didn’t have too many thoughts on the election. Indeed, perhaps tonight could be free of any election orientated nightmares as I’d been mostky avoiding the news todqy as well as other election stimulai. Then, just before bed, I looked out of the hotel room window.

 


