56 long, dark nights for America: Trump Brannigan

by awindram

Fifty-six long, dark nights to go.

Trump’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Why isn’t President Obama working instead of campaigning for Hillary Clinton?”

Clinton’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Thanks to everyone who’s reached out with well wishes! I’m feeling fine and getting better. Like anyone who’s ever been home sick from work, I’m just anxious to get back out there. See you on the trail soon.”

Daily election article of interest: Sorry, America, but Trump can actually win

Donald Trump speaking on The Sean Hannity Variety Hour, 13 September 2016

“I really have no view. I just hope she gets better and can get back out … I just — I have no view. You know, I just don’t want to get involved with it.”

Over forty-eight hours and he has still not bitten. It show remarkable control from a candidate who normally has a Tourette’s-esque capacity for inappropriate outbursts. Is Bannon bringing control were Manafort failed to?

As Clinton recuperates, she is presumably like the rest of us* tucked in bed indulging in some bad binge watching. She could do worse than voice actor Billy West’s reinterpretation of his Zapp Brannigan character from Futurama spouting Trumpisms. Well, it amused me.

* Wait, she’s a Clinton – she almost certainly is not like the rest of us. That’s precisely the problem.

