44 long, dark nights for America: Meditation

by awindram

Forty-four long, dark nights to go. 

Trump’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Five people killed in Washington State by a Middle Eastern immigrant. Many people died this weekend in Ohio from drug overdoses. N.C. riots!”

Clinton’s Daily Twitter Highlight: “Today, the sacrifices of Gold Star families weigh heavier on my mind. Thank you. I will fight to get you the care & benefits you deserve.”

Daily election of interest: Can the Unthinkable Happen?

“Every few months one of her sons, a red-robed monk, visits from his monastery, a place so cut off from the world that he has never heard of Donald Trump.”
The Economist, Sept 2016, article – “The plateau, unpacified” – on Tibet

That sounds blissful, meditation in the mountains, and complete ignorance of Trump – I guess that is where true enlightenment can be found. Obviously, I am unable to return to such an innocent state and entirely forget the Donald, but, perhaps, if I watched tomorrow night’s debate in the lotus position I would be able to keep some equilibrium.

 

 

